Testimonials

Hens party Harley transfer – Ashleigh 22.08.20

The Hens party Harley transfer review on Tripadvisor:

So reliable
●●●●●

Personalised bike tour for the bride ! She loved every minute. The team and the driver was just awesome and made it super special. Very reliable.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Cheers
Alexandra

No Hens Party is complete without a Harley ride! So, Ashleigh’s sister Alexandra and the bridal party organised the Hens party Harley transfer. It was part of the whole exciting weekend of celebrations. Under strict instructions, we and the Harley rider were not to tell Ashleigh where the drop off point was. No worries, we can keep a secret and she’d find out soon enough.

It didn’t take long and the Harley ride was organised. Scheming behind Ashleigh’s back was fun. Our rider Phil was outside their accommodation at Bondi Beach, before time. Ready for the surprise!

Ashleigh came outside her accommodation and received the surprise of her life – a great one by the way. After photos with the Harley and her friends, she used the sanitiser we provide as part of the Point to Point regulations. A new NSW Government industry regulator.

Firstly, they rode past the famous Bondi Beach. Probably the most famous beach in Australia, if not the world. When in Sydney it is one of the places you should visit. The beach is seriously nice (but not our favourite) and we usually stop near the lifeguard station, made famous by the TV series “Bondi Rescue”. Bondi Beach is one of the most visited tourist sites in Australia.

Eastern Suburbs

Next, Phil and Ashleigh rode down Old South Head Road and along the posh eastern suburbs of the inner harbour. Vaucluse, Rose Bay, Double Bay and Rushcutters Bay are lovely to ride through. nice view through because it follows the Sydney Harbour coastline. So far, the Hens party Harley transfer really lived up to our slogan: Feel the Freedom!

the infamous Kings Cross

This led into the infamous red light district of Kings Cross. In its heyday it was the home of the drug lords and the Australian version of the mafia. Not so much any more. Down the hill into Woolloomooloo and past Finger Wharf.

Mrs Macquarie’s Point

They turned off to visit Mrs Macquarie’s Point, home of Mrs Macquarie’s Chair. From here there is a gorgeous view looking towards the Sydney Opera House and the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Mrs Macquarie’s Point is a peninsula which was named in 1810 after Elizabeth, Governor Macquarie’s wife. She ordered a seat to be chiselled into the rock from which she could view the harbour. Mrs Macquarie’s Chair, as it’s known, is still there today. It’s in the Domain but is effectively an extension of the Botanic Gardens. It also leads past the Art Gallery of NSW, https://www.artgallery.nsw.gov.au/ a most magnificent building.

So this part of her fun weekend was just about over. Phil and Troll Tours were under strict instructions to make sure Ashleigh was dropped off at Cockle Bay by a certain time. As time was almost up, Phil rode her to Cockle Bay where the Hens Party met them. The next event was a harbour cruise so they had to be on time for it.

In conclusion, the Hens party Harley transfer was a great success. One of the ‘funnest’ experiences she’s ever done.
https://trolltours.com.au/product/design-your-own-ride/

Surprise 11th birthday ride – Louis Family 21.08.20

The surprise 11th birthday ride testimonial, on Tripadvisor:

You can’t go wrong with this tour!
●●●●●

“Absolutely the best bike tour in Sydney! Highly recommended for service, engagement, fun and overall experience five stars! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Surprise 11th birthday ride

This surprise 11th birthday ride was a huge success! Oscar is turning 11 and because of coronavirus he can’t have a party. So, his parents decided to surprise him and two of his friends, with a trike ride. When our two trikes turned up he couldn’t wipe the smile off his face, neither could his friends and family.

The three friends went on the black trike, the parents and Oscar’s sister travelled on the yellow trike.

it was for the experience more than the places

The trikes picked the family and friends up from their home in West Pennant Hills. It didn’t matter where we took them, it was for the experience more than the places we rode through. Our riders didn’t want to sit in traffic with the passengers, it’s not much fun. So they headed north, away from the city.

Firstly, they rode past the Koala Park, through Cherrybrook, Dural and Middle Dural. Continuing on, they rode to Glenorie via the Old Northern road. However, the hour was over half way done. The riders turned around and rode back down via to Galston. This was along along Arcadia Rd and Galston Road returning to West Pennant Hills and home. https://trolltours.com.au/product/design-your-own-ride/

Glenorie history

Located on the Old Northern Road, a historic road built by convicts between 1825 and 1836 to link early Sydney, in the Colony of New South Wales, with the fertile Hunter Valley to the north. Glenorie was originally part of Dural and later known as North Dural. The name caused confusion for the post office and in April 1894, local resident William Black offered the Colony’s Postmaster General two names: Hazeldore and Glenorie. The name Glenorie was accepted because it had the support of the local progress association. Glenorie was named after a known and popular town in Scotland.

North Dural Post Office opened on 1 August 1894 and was renamed Glenorie on 1 October 1894.

birthday present Harley tour – Elise + Peter 06.08.2020

The birthday present Harley tour testimonial. As written on Google Reviews (Troll Tours Harley and Motorcycle Rides).
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value
Thank you, George and Phil bring us to visit surrounding areas of the day, they are very friendly and intro some Sydney history to us , especially we are from Malaysia. The Harley Motorcycle are sparkling clean shine like a diamond. The tour is awesome, we been here almost 4 years first time having a super cool ride experience in Australia.

Elise bought the birthday present Harley tour for her husband. What a way to celebrate! They are a Malaysian couple living in Sydney and Elise thought the Harley tour would be a great way to see Sydney but also a fun present for Peter.

Jungle and Phil picked them up from outside the Queen Victoria Building. They ate a celebratory lunch there before the Harley ride.

Firstly, they rode over the Sydney Harbour Bridge. We always tell our passengers to look up and enjoy the unique view. The more than 6,000,000 rivets are so interesting and the arch is so iconic.

Kirribilli

Next, after riding across the Harbour Bridge they rode past Kirribilli House. Kirribilli House is the secondary official residence of the Prime Minister of Australia. After that, they rode around the corner to Jeffrey Street Wharf. From here, the views across Sydney Harbour towards the Sydney Opera House and the CBD are magnificent. In addition, it also has an up-close view of the side and underneath of the bridge. A perfect place to stop for photos.

The Kirribilli Loop

They rode under the north side of the bridge and continued on their tour. The underside of the northern end of the SHB – Sydney Harbour Bridge – is very interesting. The Kirribilli Loop was finished by riding past Luna Park and the North Sydney Olympic Pool. So far, the birthday present Harley tour.

They continued riding on through North Sydney and Crows Nest before joining River Road. It is a fun road to ride on. River Road leads to Burns Bay Road which, in turn, leads to another bridge but not one of the main three.

Fig Tree Bridge, Tarban Creek Bridge, Gladesville Bridge

The Fig Tree Bridge opened in 1963 and spans the Lane Cove River. After that bridge, they continued on and crossed the second of the bridges Tarban Creek Bridge. This spans Tarban Creek, likewise, it has nice views east to the Harbour Bridge. Then they got to bridge #2 of the main 3 Bridges, the Gladesville Bridge. It has wonderful views along Parramatta River towards the Harbour Bridge and the city.

This bridge is on the main arterial thoroughfare of Victoria Road. They travelled along for a short while before turning off into the inner west suburb of Drummoyne. Following the shoreline of Iron Cove, which is part of the Parramatta River, they saw some lovely water views. It is part of the 7 km long Bay Run.

ANZAC Bridge

Our favourite bridge is the ANZAC Bridge. We think it is incredible, a work of art and design. It is main bridge #3. Similarly, it is also great to see without a roof over your head inhibiting the view.

Most noteworthy, the stay cable design concept development and final design for the new bridge were carried out by the Roads & Traffic Authority of NSW. Finally, the bridge was opened to traffic on 03 December 1995 as the Glebe Island Bridge.

The bridge was given its current name on Remembrance Day in 1998 to honour the memory of the soldiers of the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps (known as Anzacs) who served in World War I.

However, time was nearly up so Jungle and Phil dropped our passengers back at the QVB. Elise and Peter thought the birthday present Harley tour was fantastic, a great way to see parts of the city only the locals know about.

Elise wrote: “We just finished our tour it was good to meet George and Phil. They are so nice and friendly guys. May I ask could we get the photo from Phil and Instagram? I would like to put a tagging you all”. Sure thing! We always send a follow up email with the photos, all part of our service!
https://trolltours.com.au/product/three-bridges-trike-tour/

Short disability trike rides – Two Shoes Network 18.07.20

Short disability trike rides testimonial:

“Hi Katrina,

Yes, we had a great time! Please say a big thank you to Craig, he was fantastic. And thank you for asking about our social media policy. Unfortunately we don’t have consent to share our participants nor staff images on social media outside our own private sharing platform. Some individuals in our organisation have gone as far as explicitly asking us not to share any of their images on any platform.  We can’t even publicly ‘like’ your business because Two Shoes Network does not have any public social media accounts. This may change in the future but at present we are very happy to maintain a very low profile. 

What can we offer instead? Our participants are, of course, encouraged to share their own personal social media and similarly we’d like to support your business. We also really appreciate you asking for consent before you shared any images. So, we’ve just reached out to some of the participants and asked if we can share an image with Troll Tours social media. They’ve given their consent for us to share this image with you. Hopefully that’s ok with you.”

Sophie and the Two Shoes Team

A few times a year, we do short disability trike rides for the Two Shoes Network. Two Shoes is a social network that specialises in providing challenging recreation activities. These are for groups of young adults with disabilities.

The young adults become so excited when they know another ride day has been organised.

Davidson Park, Roseville

Our trike rider Craig, arrived at Davidson Park, Roseville (a northern suburb of Sydney), at the prearranged time. Usually, he takes three passengers at a time, a carer and two young adults. The idea is to give them all roughly a 20 minute ride around the area.

Firstly, he rode with the passengers from Davidson Park which is under the Roseville Bridge. Secondly, the route was through the back streets of Forestville and Killarney Heights. Though by then, time was nearly up for that group. This meant they turned south and rode back to Davidson Park. Craig would then pick up the next group and take them on the route. And so on. However, the 3 hours was up so soon but all the passengers had a ride (or two). In conclusion, the short disability trike rides were (and always are) a huge success. Everyone had a wonderful time as you can see by the smiles in the photo. After that, they enjoyed a bbq to finish the fabulous day.
https://trolltours.com.au/product/design-your-own-ride/

Information about the area

The Roseville Bridge is a pre-stressed concrete box girder road bridge. Located adjacent to the suburb of Roseville, in Sydney. Davidson Park is underneath the Roseville Bridge and within Garigal National Park. The Garigal National Park is a protected national park. It is located within the North Shore and Forest District regions of Sydney. At 2,202-hectare (5,440-acre) in size, the national park is quite small but important. Moreover, it is situated just 20 kilometres (12 mi) north of the Sydney CBD.

Original peoples

The word Garigal is a derivation of the word Carigal or Caregal. Importantly, this is used to describe the indigenous people who lived in Guringai country. Interestingly, it is translated in modern English as Ku-ring-gai.

Guringai people are the traditional custodians of the land now reserved as the Garigal National Park. In addition, there is considerable evidence of past Aboriginal activity in the area. Over 100 Aboriginal sites recorded to date, including shelters, cave art, rock engravings, middens, grinding grooves and a possible stone arrangement.

Harley tour lower Blue Mountains – Louise 18.07.20

Harley tour lower Blue Mountains testimony:
“She had a great time, thanks. The rider did a great job and a nice guy too.
Thanks again.”
Anthony

Louise loves Harleys but had never been on one. So, her partner Anthony decided to buy her a tour to realise her dream. He organised for her to do the Harley tour lower Blue Mountains with us. Well, actually, neither Anthony or Louise minded where she went. Our Harley rider Wayne, turned up at their house in Penrith at the organised time. They discussed the route, Wayne also lives in the Penrith area so he knows it well.

Springwood Lookout

Firstly, they joined and rode along the Western Motorway. This took them into the lower Blue Mountains. They rode through suburbs such as Glenbrook, Blaxland and Warrimoo. At Valley Heights they turned off the motorway and rode through Winmalee to the Hawkesbury Lookout, also known as Hawkesbury Heights Lookout. Locals also know it as the Springwood Lookout. In other words, it has many names. Stopping for a stretch and a look at the beautiful view, Harley tour lower Blue Mountains or any tour, shows the best sights. Hawkesbury Lookout is in the Yellomundee Regional Park. Hawkesbury Heights offers a spectacular lookout with views over the Nepean River to the Penrith International Regatta Centre, the vast plains to Sydney and the bushland below.

Yarramundi

Next, it was north and east to Yarramundi. The suburb is named after Yarramundi, an Indigenous Australian of the Boorooberongal clan of the Darug people. He was a garadyi or ‘doctor’ and was called by Europeans ‘the chief of the Richmond Tribe’. This area was previously known as Kearns Retreat.

Riding further east, they then turned onto Castlereagh Road. However, the 1.5 hours was almost up so Wayne and Louise headed into Penrith and back to her home, the drop off point. In conclusion, the Harley tour lower Blue Mountains was a real success. Louise has finally been on a Harley – and loved it.
https://trolltours.com.au/product/design-your-own-ride/
https://www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au/things-to-do/lookouts/hawkesbury-lookout

trike transfer to Q Station – Fiona 12.07.20

Fiona’s trike transfer to Q Station testimonial. As written on TripAdvisor.

“New perspective of my city ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Booked a trike transfer as part of a Sydney staycation. Craig took me to a lot of familiar locations but being on the trike offers a new perspective of your own city. Loved every minute of it”.

Fiona emailed us before she reviewed:

“Hi Katrina
The trike ride was great and a great way to get a new perspective of Sydney and no probs if you want to put the pics on the socials. 
Will definitely post a review once I’ve logged out of my work accounts later today. 
Thanks for all your help arranging!”
Fiona


Fiona thought a trike transfer to Q Station would be the way to go. She was going to stay at Q Station and what a great experience to start a fun time.

the infamous Kings Cross

Craig picked Fiona up from in the city. Firstly, they rode down the major thoroughfare of William Street. This leads up into the infamous Kings Cross – home of the famous and huge Coca Cola sign. It is also home to nightclubs and ladies of the night though it is not nearly as raunchy as it was in the 1970s (apparently). This road leads through Potts Point and down to Woolloomooloo, an inner eastern suburb of Sydney.

Riding past Finger Wharf and the iconic Harry’s Café De Wheels is always interesting. Harry’s Café de Wheels has been serving customers for over 80 years. They make delicious pies, hotdogs and more. Next, they rode to Mrs Macquarie’s Point. home of Mrs Macquarie’s Chair. From here there is a gorgeous view looking towards the Sydney Opera House and the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Mrs Macquarie’s Point is a peninsula which was named in 1810 after Elizabeth, Governor Macquarie’s wife. She ordered a seat to be chiselled into the rock from which she could view the harbour. Mrs Macquarie’s Chair, as it’s known, is still there today. It’s in the Domain but is effectively an extension of the Botanic Gardens.

Iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge

For instance, a great part of our rides is the flyover on to the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge. Look up we always tell our passengers, enjoy the unique view. The more than 6,000,000 rivets are so interesting and the arch is so iconic.

Kirribilli

Next, after riding across the Harbour Bridge they rode past Kirribilli House. Kirribilli House is the secondary official residence of the Prime Minister of Australia. After that, they rode around the corner to Jeffrey Street Wharf. From here, the views across Sydney Harbour towards the Sydney Opera House and the CBD are magnificent. In addition, it also has an up-close view of the side and underneath of the bridge.

The Kirribilli Loop

Following the road, they rode under the north side of the bridge and continued on their tour. The underside of the northern end of the SHB – Sydney Harbour Bridge – is very interesting. The Kirribilli Loop was finished by riding past Luna Park and the North Sydney Olympic Pool.

They continued riding on through Cremorne, Mosman and down past the Taronga Zoo to Bradleys Head. Make sure you look for the koalas eating and sleeping in the gum trees. Posh Balmoral Beach is a favourite of Sydneysiders and worth a look. After that, they rode through the back streets before crossing the Spit Bridge, this is always fun. The lovely views of Middle Harbour and hundreds of yachts are hard to forget. Through Seaforth, Balgowlah and Manly. However, the 1.5 hours was almost up so Craig dropped Fiona off at Q Station.

Q Station Manly

Interestingly, Q Station Manly has the haunting past of an Australian quarantine station. Before air traffic, maritime quarantine was the first defence against infectious diseases, including the Spanish flu. In conclusion, Fiona thought the trike transfer to Q Station was a lot of fun and well worth doing. https://www.qstation.com.au/
https://trolltours.com.au/product/design-your-own-ride/

Broken Bay trike tour – Rafael + Pablo 11.07.20

Pablo has autism and is very set in his ways. He loved the trike ride! Rafael (the father) wrote after the Broken Bay trike tour:

“Thanks for the ride today 👍👍
Pablo is one happy child.”
Rafael

Rafael’s son Pablo, loves bikes so Rafael and his wife organised the Broken Bay trike tour. Actually, they didn’t mind where they went. Craig, our trike rider, knows the northern beaches area of Sydney extremely well. He planned the ride route at the pick up. Our tours are all so flexible. Pablo has autism so the trike is a good way to make him feel safe and secure.

Northern Sydney suburbs

So, Craig picked the passengers up from home in St Ives. Firstly they rode down Mona Vale Road, then through the back of Terry Hills. This in turn, joins Mc Carr’s Creek Road.

Akuna Bay

Which leads down as far as Akuna Bay. Akuna Bay, tucked away at the end of Coal and Candle Creek. Superb birdlife and some animals such as kangaroos, can sometimes be seen. Akuna Bay is inside Ku-ring-gai Chase National Park. Located in Sydney’s north, Ku-ring-gai Chase National Park combines important history with scenic beauty, making it perfect for tours. Also, Bobbin Head is a great place for a family picnic, and parts of the park are ideal for cycling, fishing and bushwalking.

Duffys Forest

They then continued onto Duffys Forest. Duffys Forest is named after Patrick Duffy, who received a land grant there in 1857. He became a timber cutter and cleared a road through the bush to Cowan Creek, where he built a stone wharf for transporting timber. The wharf is still known as Duffys Wharf and the road is Duffys Track.

St Ives

The St Ives area was first explored by Governor Arthur Phillip and a party of men in 1788 where they set up a campsite. The area produced a small scale timber felling industry. There are still some examples of the thirty metre and higher trees. In nearby Pymble in the Dalrymple Hay forest and near Canisius College. Native turpentine trees were also once abundant and provided useful timber for cabinet making. It was once known for its apple orchards but due to residential demand, there is no longer any commercial fruit growing in the area

However, the hour was almost up so they turned around and rode back home to St Ives. In conclusion the Broken Bay trike tour was a huge success. Both passengers had such a fun time as you can see by the photo.
https://trolltours.com.au/product/design-your-own-ride
https://www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au/visit-a-park/parks/kuringgai-chase-national-park

trike memories 12 years on – Lyn + Friend 2008

How’s this for trike memories 12 years on!

6 days ago, an out of the blue review on Facebook: “12 years ago and still talking about it! It was such great fun.” Lyn. How’s that for trike memories 12 years on!

Then, in the comments, another happy passenger: “Over 6yrs ago – same carriage and coachman in same vest. Magic ride, and the envy of many passengers on our cruise ship. We organised from NZ, and still talk about the ride”. Patricia.

We love happy passengers and have many second and third timers.
https://trolltours.com.au/product/design-your-own-ride/

Some ideas to make trike memories 12 years on:

  • Ride around Sydney, stopping at various points along the harbour
  • Explore the eastern suburbs including the famous Bondi Beach
  • We love the Northern Beaches, home to the TV series “Home and Away”
  • Travel over 3 of the main bridges in Sydney

memories
1. the faculty by which the mind stores and remembers information.
2. something remembered from the past.

An interesting Sydney Harbour fact

Interestingly, one Sydharb is an official Australian unit of measurement. It is used to measure volume and is equivalent to 500 gigalitres. Incredibly, this is the volume of water in Sydney Harbour. However, Sydney Harbour is a drowned river estuary carved out of the sandstone about 29 million years ago. Amazingly, the sea level rose about 17,000 years ago flooding the river and creating the harbour. Around the world, it really is hard to think of a more beautiful harbour than Sydney Harbour. For more interesting facts about Sydney Harbour, check out our News Page.

Sydney’s Bridges

For instance, five bridges cross the harbour: the Sydney Harbour Bridge, the ANZAC Bridge, the Gladesville Bridge, the Ryde Bridge, and the Silverwater Bridge. However, on our 3 Bridges ride we take you over 3 of these bridges. Also included are a couple of minor bridges. Most Sydneysiders don’t know these minor bridges. All bridges have spectacular views!

In conclusion, trike memories 12 years on can be yours! Contact us for details. Go on, we know you want to! We can design a tour especially for you and what you’d like to see.
Or, you can pick one of our suggestions, check out: https://trolltours.com.au/tours-and-prices/

The ANZAC Bridge and the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Two of the bridges we ride over on the 3 Bridges ride.
©Tourism Australia