Testimonials

Trike tour for disability passengers – Trusted Travel 12.11.20

The Trike tour for disability passengers testimonial:

“Katrina – can I just say thanks to you and your team!!!

Our guys had the best time on the rides you have done with us, I personally went on the last one and I would like to commend your drivers on their professionalism and humour and friendliness. They made our group feel great and comfortable and we were able to support our participants to smash through some personal goals and fears. It was awesome to be a part of that.

We look forward to many more trips with you!

Merry Christmas to all the team at Troll!
Thanks again,
Jen”

The organiser for Trusted Travel contacted us to organise another trike tour for disability passengers. We have plenty of experience with passengers who have a disability of some degree. Trusted Travel provides supported holidays which are a great way to meet new friends and share your experiences. They are also a service of The Disability Trust. There were 8 passengers so we organised four trikes with riders.

Our trike riders arrived at the hotel before the start time. They kitted the passengers with helmets and jackets before helping them onto the trikes. Firstly, they rode over the Sydney Harbour Bridge. We always tell our passengers to look up and enjoy the unique view. The more than 6,000,000 rivets are so interesting and the arch is so iconic.

Kirribilli

Next, after riding across the Harbour Bridge they rode past Kirribilli House. Kirribilli House is the secondary official residence of the Prime Minister of Australia. After that, they rode around the corner to Jeffrey Street Wharf. From here, the views across Sydney Harbour towards the Sydney Opera House and the CBD are magnificent. In addition, it also has an up-close view of the side and underneath of the bridge. A perfect place to stop for photos.

The Kirribilli Loop

They rode under the north side of the bridge and continued on their tour. The underside of the northern end of the SHB – Sydney Harbour Bridge – is very interesting. The Kirribilli Loop was finished by riding past Luna Park and the North Sydney Olympic Pool. So far, the trike tour for disability passengers was a huge success.

They continued riding on through North Sydney and Crows Nest before joining River Road. It is a fun road to ride on. River Road leads to Burns Bay Road which, in turn, leads to another bridge but not one of the main three.

Fig Tree Bridge, Tarban Creek Bridge, Gladesville Bridge

The Fig Tree Bridge opened in 1963 and spans the Lane Cove River. After that bridge, they continued on and crossed the second of the bridges Tarban Creek Bridge. This spans Tarban Creek, likewise, it has nice views east to the Harbour Bridge. Then they got to bridge #2 of the main 3 Bridges, the Gladesville Bridge. It has wonderful views along Parramatta River towards the Harbour Bridge and the city.

This bridge is on the main arterial thoroughfare of Victoria Road. They travelled along for a short while before turning off into the inner west suburb of Drummoyne. Following the shoreline of Iron Cove, which is part of the Parramatta River, they saw some lovely water views. It is part of the 7 km long Bay Run.

ANZAC Bridge

Our favourite bridge is the ANZAC Bridge. We think it is incredible, a work of art and design. It is main bridge #3. Similarly, it is also great to see without a roof over your head inhibiting the view.

Most noteworthy, the stay cable design concept development and final design for the new bridge were carried out by the Roads & Traffic Authority of NSW. Finally, the bridge was opened to traffic on 03 December 1995 as the Glebe Island Bridge.

The bridge was given its current name on Remembrance Day in 1998 to honour the memory of the soldiers of the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps (known as Anzacs) who served in World War I.

However, time was nearly up so our riders dropped our passengers back at their hotel, a great way to see parts of the city only the locals know about. The trike tour for disability passengers was such a fun experience. The passengers could relax and just enjoy the feeling of freedom.
https://trolltours.com.au/product/three-bridges-trike-tour/

trike 3 bridges ride – Trusted Travel Group 28.10.20

trike 3 bridges ride testimonial:
“Hi Katrina,
The guys had a great time today – thanks so much!

I just wanted to let you know that we would like to increase the numbers from 6 to 8 passengers on the November ride. I have received the photos thanks so much. They look great. We have to get media permission to use the photos so I will double check who has permission and get back to you!

Thanks Jen”

Before I had a chance to send a follow up email, the organiser of the group wrote how much the ride was a success. They loved it so much, more passengers want to go on an upcoming tour next month.

The organiser for Trusted Travel contacted us to organise a trike 3 bridges ride. We have plenty of experience with passengers who have a disability of some degree. Trusted Travel provides supported holidays which are a great way to meet new friends and share your experiences. They are also a service of The Disability Trust. There were 10 passengers so we organised two trike riders. We split the group in to two and took one group for the trike 3 bridges ride. Then we dropped this group back at the hotel and picked up another group and took them on the same ride.

Our trike riders Craig and Steve arrived at the pick up hotel. Firstly, they rode over the Sydney Harbour Bridge. We always tell our passengers to look up and enjoy the unique view. The more than 6,000,000 rivets are so interesting and the arch is so iconic.

Kirribilli

Next, after riding across the Harbour Bridge they rode past Kirribilli House. Kirribilli House is the secondary official residence of the Prime Minister of Australia. After that, they rode around the corner to Jeffrey Street Wharf. From here, the views across Sydney Harbour towards the Sydney Opera House and the CBD are magnificent. In addition, it also has an up-close view of the side and underneath of the bridge. A perfect place to stop for photos.

The Kirribilli Loop

They rode under the north side of the bridge and continued on their tour. The underside of the northern end of the SHB – Sydney Harbour Bridge – is very interesting. The Kirribilli Loop was finished by riding past Luna Park and the North Sydney Olympic Pool. So far, the birthday present Harley tour.

They continued riding on through North Sydney and Crows Nest before joining River Road. It is a fun road to ride on. River Road leads to Burns Bay Road which, in turn, leads to another bridge but not one of the main three.

Fig Tree Bridge, Tarban Creek Bridge, Gladesville Bridge

The Fig Tree Bridge opened in 1963 and spans the Lane Cove River. After that bridge, they continued on and crossed the second of the bridges Tarban Creek Bridge. This spans Tarban Creek, likewise, it has nice views east to the Harbour Bridge. Then they got to bridge #2 of the main 3 Bridges, the Gladesville Bridge. It has wonderful views along Parramatta River towards the Harbour Bridge and the city.

This bridge is on the main arterial thoroughfare of Victoria Road. They travelled along for a short while before turning off into the inner west suburb of Drummoyne. Following the shoreline of Iron Cove, which is part of the Parramatta River, they saw some lovely water views. It is part of the 7 km long Bay Run.

ANZAC Bridge

Our favourite bridge is the ANZAC Bridge. We think it is incredible, a work of art and design. It is main bridge #3. Similarly, it is also great to see without a roof over your head inhibiting the view.

Most noteworthy, the stay cable design concept development and final design for the new bridge were carried out by the Roads & Traffic Authority of NSW. Finally, the bridge was opened to traffic on 03 December 1995 as the Glebe Island Bridge.

The bridge was given its current name on Remembrance Day in 1998 to honour the memory of the soldiers of the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps (known as Anzacs) who served in World War I.

However, time was nearly up so Jungle and Phil dropped our passengers back at the QVB. Elise and Peter thought the birthday present Harley tour was fantastic, a great way to see parts of the city only the locals know about.

Elise wrote: “We just finished our tour it was good to meet George and Phil. They are so nice and friendly guys. May I ask could we get the photo from Phil and Instagram? I would like to put a tagging you all”. Sure thing! We always send a follow up email with the photos, all part of our service!
https://trolltours.com.au/product/three-bridges-trike-tour/

Harley birthday present surprise – Andrei 23.08.20

The Harley birthday present surprise Testimonial:
We would like to thank Jungle for being a really good Tour Guide. Happy with his communication, well-mannered, funny and would highly recommend him to others.
Regards,
Kuan

This Harley birthday present surprise was actually very funny. Andrei’s friends bought the Harley ride for him back in March. Because of COVID they had to postpone. Finally the restrictions lifted and they managed to organise a time they could all meet up and the time was good by us. The funny thing was, the friends told Andrei he was going to swim with sharks. He believed them! 🤣🤣

We know he was extremely happy when Jungle turned up. He then realised his friends were ‘having a go’. Jungle met Andrei and his friends at the Tramshed tramshed in Forest Lodge. It’s just 4 kms from the centre of Sydney.

The Harley tour was for an hour so the decision was made to do the 3 Bridges Tour. It’s one of our most popular tours. His friends followed in their car and sent us videos and photos later.

Iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge

Firstly, they rode through the city and over the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge. We always tell our passengers to look up and enjoy the unique view. The more than 6,000,000 rivets are so interesting and the arch is so iconic.

Kirribilli

Next, after riding across the Harbour Bridge they rode past Kirribilli House. Kirribilli House is the secondary official residence of the Prime Minister of Australia.

After that, they rode around the corner to Jeffrey Street Wharf. From here, the views across Sydney Harbour towards the Sydney Opera House and the CBD are magnificent. In addition, it also has an up-close view of the side and underneath of the bridge.

The Kirribilli Loop

They rode under the north side of the bridge and continued on their tour. The underside of the northern end of the SHB – Sydney Harbour Bridge – is very interesting.

The Kirribilli Loop was finished by riding past Luna Park and the North Sydney Olympic Pool. So far, the 3 Bridge trike tour was a success.

They continued riding on through North Sydney and Crows Nest before joining River Road. It is a fun road to ride on. River Road leads to Burns Bay Road which, in turn, leads to another bridge but not one of the main three.

Fig Tree Bridge, Tarban Creek Bridge, Gladesville Bridge

The Fig Tree Bridge opened in 1963 and spans the Lane Cove River. After that bridge, they continued on and crossed the second of the bridges Tarban Creek Bridge. This spans Tarban Creek, likewise, it has nice views east to the Harbour Bridge. Then they got to bridge #2 of the main 3 Bridges, the Gladesville Bridge. It has wonderful views along Parramatta River towards the Harbour Bridge and the city.

This bridge is on the main arterial thoroughfare of Victoria Road. They travelled along for a short while before turning off into the inner west suburb of Drummoyne. Following the shoreline of Iron Cove, which is part of the Parramatta River, they saw some lovely water views. It is part of the 7 km long Bay Run.

ANZAC Bridge

Our favourite bridge is the ANZAC Bridge. We think it is incredible, a work of art and design. It is main bridge #3. Similarly, it is also great to see without a roof over your head inhibiting the view.

Most noteworthy, the stay cable design concept development and final design for the new bridge were carried out by the Roads & Traffic Authority of NSW. Finally, the bridge was opened to traffic on 03 December 1995 as the Glebe Island Bridge.

The bridge was given its current name on Remembrance Day in 1998 to honour the memory of the soldiers of the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps (known as Anzacs) who served in World War I.

However, time was nearly up so Jungle dropped Andrei back at the Tramshed. He thought the 3 Bridge trike tour was fantastic, a great way to see parts of the city only the locals know about. His friends were so happy because he loved it – a great Harley birthday present surprise. 💕
https://trolltours.com.au/product/three-bridges-trike-tour/

Hens party Harley transfer – Ashleigh 22.08.20

The Hens party Harley transfer review on Tripadvisor:

So reliable
●●●●●

Personalised bike tour for the bride ! She loved every minute. The team and the driver was just awesome and made it super special. Very reliable.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Cheers
Alexandra

No Hens Party is complete without a Harley ride! So, Ashleigh’s sister Alexandra and the bridal party organised the Hens party Harley transfer. It was part of the whole exciting weekend of celebrations. Under strict instructions, we and the Harley rider were not to tell Ashleigh where the drop off point was. No worries, we can keep a secret and she’d find out soon enough.

It didn’t take long and the Harley ride was organised. Scheming behind Ashleigh’s back was fun. Our rider Phil was outside their accommodation at Bondi Beach, before time. Ready for the surprise!

Ashleigh came outside her accommodation and received the surprise of her life – a great one by the way. After photos with the Harley and her friends, she used the sanitiser we provide as part of the Point to Point regulations. A new NSW Government industry regulator.

Firstly, they rode past the famous Bondi Beach. Probably the most famous beach in Australia, if not the world. When in Sydney it is one of the places you should visit. The beach is seriously nice (but not our favourite) and we usually stop near the lifeguard station, made famous by the TV series “Bondi Rescue”. Bondi Beach is one of the most visited tourist sites in Australia.

Eastern Suburbs

Next, Phil and Ashleigh rode down Old South Head Road and along the posh eastern suburbs of the inner harbour. Vaucluse, Rose Bay, Double Bay and Rushcutters Bay are lovely to ride through. nice view through because it follows the Sydney Harbour coastline. So far, the Hens party Harley transfer really lived up to our slogan: Feel the Freedom!

the infamous Kings Cross

This led into the infamous red light district of Kings Cross. In its heyday it was the home of the drug lords and the Australian version of the mafia. Not so much any more. Down the hill into Woolloomooloo and past Finger Wharf.

Mrs Macquarie’s Point

They turned off to visit Mrs Macquarie’s Point, home of Mrs Macquarie’s Chair. From here there is a gorgeous view looking towards the Sydney Opera House and the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Mrs Macquarie’s Point is a peninsula which was named in 1810 after Elizabeth, Governor Macquarie’s wife. She ordered a seat to be chiselled into the rock from which she could view the harbour. Mrs Macquarie’s Chair, as it’s known, is still there today. It’s in the Domain but is effectively an extension of the Botanic Gardens. It also leads past the Art Gallery of NSW, https://www.artgallery.nsw.gov.au/ a most magnificent building.

So this part of her fun weekend was just about over. Phil and Troll Tours were under strict instructions to make sure Ashleigh was dropped off at Cockle Bay by a certain time. As time was almost up, Phil rode her to Cockle Bay where the Hens Party met them. The next event was a harbour cruise so they had to be on time for it.

In conclusion, the Hens party Harley transfer was a great success. One of the ‘funnest’ experiences she’s ever done.
https://trolltours.com.au/product/design-your-own-ride/

Surprise 11th birthday ride – Louis Family 21.08.20

The surprise 11th birthday ride testimonial, on Tripadvisor:

You can’t go wrong with this tour!
●●●●●

“Absolutely the best bike tour in Sydney! Highly recommended for service, engagement, fun and overall experience five stars! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Surprise 11th birthday ride

This surprise 11th birthday ride was a huge success! Oscar is turning 11 and because of coronavirus he can’t have a party. So, his parents decided to surprise him and two of his friends, with a trike ride. When our two trikes turned up he couldn’t wipe the smile off his face, neither could his friends and family.

The three friends went on the black trike, the parents and Oscar’s sister travelled on the yellow trike.

it was for the experience more than the places

The trikes picked the family and friends up from their home in West Pennant Hills. It didn’t matter where we took them, it was for the experience more than the places we rode through. Our riders didn’t want to sit in traffic with the passengers, it’s not much fun. So they headed north, away from the city.

Firstly, they rode past the Koala Park, through Cherrybrook, Dural and Middle Dural. Continuing on, they rode to Glenorie via the Old Northern road. However, the hour was over half way done. The riders turned around and rode back down via to Galston. This was along along Arcadia Rd and Galston Road returning to West Pennant Hills and home. https://trolltours.com.au/product/design-your-own-ride/

Glenorie history

Located on the Old Northern Road, a historic road built by convicts between 1825 and 1836 to link early Sydney, in the Colony of New South Wales, with the fertile Hunter Valley to the north. Glenorie was originally part of Dural and later known as North Dural. The name caused confusion for the post office and in April 1894, local resident William Black offered the Colony’s Postmaster General two names: Hazeldore and Glenorie. The name Glenorie was accepted because it had the support of the local progress association. Glenorie was named after a known and popular town in Scotland.

North Dural Post Office opened on 1 August 1894 and was renamed Glenorie on 1 October 1894.

birthday present Harley tour – Elise + Peter 06.08.2020

The birthday present Harley tour testimonial. As written on Google Reviews (Troll Tours Harley and Motorcycle Rides).
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value
Thank you, George and Phil bring us to visit surrounding areas of the day, they are very friendly and intro some Sydney history to us , especially we are from Malaysia. The Harley Motorcycle are sparkling clean shine like a diamond. The tour is awesome, we been here almost 4 years first time having a super cool ride experience in Australia.

Elise bought the birthday present Harley tour for her husband. What a way to celebrate! They are a Malaysian couple living in Sydney and Elise thought the Harley tour would be a great way to see Sydney but also a fun present for Peter.

Jungle and Phil picked them up from outside the Queen Victoria Building. They ate a celebratory lunch there before the Harley ride.

Firstly, they rode over the Sydney Harbour Bridge. We always tell our passengers to look up and enjoy the unique view. The more than 6,000,000 rivets are so interesting and the arch is so iconic.

Kirribilli

Next, after riding across the Harbour Bridge they rode past Kirribilli House. Kirribilli House is the secondary official residence of the Prime Minister of Australia. After that, they rode around the corner to Jeffrey Street Wharf. From here, the views across Sydney Harbour towards the Sydney Opera House and the CBD are magnificent. In addition, it also has an up-close view of the side and underneath of the bridge. A perfect place to stop for photos.

The Kirribilli Loop

They rode under the north side of the bridge and continued on their tour. The underside of the northern end of the SHB – Sydney Harbour Bridge – is very interesting. The Kirribilli Loop was finished by riding past Luna Park and the North Sydney Olympic Pool. So far, the birthday present Harley tour was a lot of fun.

They continued riding on through North Sydney and Crows Nest before joining River Road. It is a fun road to ride on. River Road leads to Burns Bay Road which, in turn, leads to another bridge but not one of the main three.

Fig Tree Bridge, Tarban Creek Bridge, Gladesville Bridge

The Fig Tree Bridge opened in 1963 and spans the Lane Cove River. After that bridge, they continued on and crossed the second of the bridges Tarban Creek Bridge. This spans Tarban Creek, likewise, it has nice views east to the Harbour Bridge. Then they got to bridge #2 of the main 3 Bridges, the Gladesville Bridge. It has wonderful views along Parramatta River towards the Harbour Bridge and the city.

This bridge is on the main arterial thoroughfare of Victoria Road. They travelled along for a short while before turning off into the inner west suburb of Drummoyne. Following the shoreline of Iron Cove, which is part of the Parramatta River, they saw some lovely water views. It is part of the 7 km long Bay Run.

ANZAC Bridge

Our favourite bridge is the ANZAC Bridge. We think it is incredible, a work of art and design. It is main bridge #3. Similarly, it is also great to see without a roof over your head inhibiting the view.

Most noteworthy, the stay cable design concept development and final design for the new bridge were carried out by the Roads & Traffic Authority of NSW. Finally, the bridge was opened to traffic on 03 December 1995 as the Glebe Island Bridge.

The bridge was given its current name on Remembrance Day in 1998 to honour the memory of the soldiers of the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps (known as Anzacs) who served in World War I.

However, time was nearly up so Jungle and Phil dropped our passengers back at the QVB. Elise and Peter thought the birthday present Harley tour was fantastic, a great way to see parts of the city only the locals know about.

Elise wrote: “We just finished our tour it was good to meet George and Phil. They are so nice and friendly guys. May I ask could we get the photo from Phil and Instagram? I would like to put a tagging you all”. Sure thing! We always send a follow up email with the photos, all part of our service!
https://trolltours.com.au/product/three-bridges-trike-tour/

Short disability trike rides – Two Shoes Network 18.07.20

Short disability trike rides testimonial:

“Hi Katrina,

Yes, we had a great time! Please say a big thank you to Craig, he was fantastic. And thank you for asking about our social media policy. Unfortunately we don’t have consent to share our participants nor staff images on social media outside our own private sharing platform. Some individuals in our organisation have gone as far as explicitly asking us not to share any of their images on any platform.  We can’t even publicly ‘like’ your business because Two Shoes Network does not have any public social media accounts. This may change in the future but at present we are very happy to maintain a very low profile. 

What can we offer instead? Our participants are, of course, encouraged to share their own personal social media and similarly we’d like to support your business. We also really appreciate you asking for consent before you shared any images. So, we’ve just reached out to some of the participants and asked if we can share an image with Troll Tours social media. They’ve given their consent for us to share this image with you. Hopefully that’s ok with you.”

Sophie and the Two Shoes Team

A few times a year, we do short disability trike rides for the Two Shoes Network. Two Shoes is a social network that specialises in providing challenging recreation activities. These are for groups of young adults with disabilities.

The young adults become so excited when they know another ride day has been organised.

Davidson Park, Roseville

Our trike rider Craig, arrived at Davidson Park, Roseville (a northern suburb of Sydney), at the prearranged time. Usually, he takes three passengers at a time, a carer and two young adults. The idea is to give them all roughly a 20 minute ride around the area.

Firstly, he rode with the passengers from Davidson Park which is under the Roseville Bridge. Secondly, the route was through the back streets of Forestville and Killarney Heights. Though by then, time was nearly up for that group. This meant they turned south and rode back to Davidson Park. Craig would then pick up the next group and take them on the route. And so on. However, the 3 hours was up so soon but all the passengers had a ride (or two). In conclusion, the short disability trike rides were (and always are) a huge success. Everyone had a wonderful time as you can see by the smiles in the photo. After that, they enjoyed a bbq to finish the fabulous day.
https://trolltours.com.au/product/design-your-own-ride/

Information about the area

The Roseville Bridge is a pre-stressed concrete box girder road bridge. Located adjacent to the suburb of Roseville, in Sydney. Davidson Park is underneath the Roseville Bridge and within Garigal National Park. The Garigal National Park is a protected national park. It is located within the North Shore and Forest District regions of Sydney. At 2,202-hectare (5,440-acre) in size, the national park is quite small but important. Moreover, it is situated just 20 kilometres (12 mi) north of the Sydney CBD.

Original peoples

The word Garigal is a derivation of the word Carigal or Caregal. Importantly, this is used to describe the indigenous people who lived in Guringai country. Interestingly, it is translated in modern English as Ku-ring-gai.

Guringai people are the traditional custodians of the land now reserved as the Garigal National Park. In addition, there is considerable evidence of past Aboriginal activity in the area. Over 100 Aboriginal sites recorded to date, including shelters, cave art, rock engravings, middens, grinding grooves and a possible stone arrangement.

Harley tour lower Blue Mountains – Louise 18.07.20

Harley tour lower Blue Mountains testimony:
“She had a great time, thanks. The rider did a great job and a nice guy too.
Thanks again.”
Anthony

Louise loves Harleys but had never been on one. So, her partner Anthony decided to buy her a tour to realise her dream. He organised for her to do the Harley tour lower Blue Mountains with us. Well, actually, neither Anthony or Louise minded where she went. Our Harley rider Wayne, turned up at their house in Penrith at the organised time. They discussed the route, Wayne also lives in the Penrith area so he knows it well.

Springwood Lookout

Firstly, they joined and rode along the Western Motorway. This took them into the lower Blue Mountains. They rode through suburbs such as Glenbrook, Blaxland and Warrimoo. At Valley Heights they turned off the motorway and rode through Winmalee to the Hawkesbury Lookout, also known as Hawkesbury Heights Lookout. Locals also know it as the Springwood Lookout. In other words, it has many names. Stopping for a stretch and a look at the beautiful view, Harley tour lower Blue Mountains or any tour, shows the best sights. Hawkesbury Lookout is in the Yellomundee Regional Park. Hawkesbury Heights offers a spectacular lookout with views over the Nepean River to the Penrith International Regatta Centre, the vast plains to Sydney and the bushland below.

Yarramundi

Next, it was north and east to Yarramundi. The suburb is named after Yarramundi, an Indigenous Australian of the Boorooberongal clan of the Darug people. He was a garadyi or ‘doctor’ and was called by Europeans ‘the chief of the Richmond Tribe’. This area was previously known as Kearns Retreat.

Riding further east, they then turned onto Castlereagh Road. However, the 1.5 hours was almost up so Wayne and Louise headed into Penrith and back to her home, the drop off point. In conclusion, the Harley tour lower Blue Mountains was a real success. Louise has finally been on a Harley – and loved it.
https://trolltours.com.au/product/design-your-own-ride/
https://www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au/things-to-do/lookouts/hawkesbury-lookout