Testimonials

60 th surprise Harley tour – Debbie 28.03.21

The 60 th surprise Harley tour testimonial:

Hi Katrina,
Yes Debbie had a great time yesterday on the Harley ride with Alan, so thanks to you all for making it happen.

The photos are great and she is very happy with the whole experience.

Will be happy to leave a review on the website and feel free to use any photos
Thanks
Michael

Michael organised the 60 th surprise Harley tour for his wife. She had always wanted to go on a Harley Davidson and this was the perfect opportunity. Our Harley rider Alan picked her up from her home in the Eastern Suburbs of Sydney.

Sydney Harbour Bridge

Firstly, they rode over the Sydney Harbour Bridge. We always tell our passengers to look up and enjoy the unique view. The more than 6,000,000 rivets are so interesting and the arch is so iconic.

Blues Point Reserve

After you ride off the Harbour Bridge, a left hand turn and a ride up a few streets, leads to Blues Point Reserve. The views over Blues Bay and Sydney Harbour are a major reason tourists want to come to Sydney. The views towards the Sydney Opera House, the Harbour Bridge and the CBD are just stunning. All the more stunning because of the lovely weather. So far, and the whole way, the 60 th surprise Harley tour was a lot of fun.

Bondi Beach

After a stop for a stretch and a few photos, they hopped back on the Harley and Alan rode back over the Sydney Harbour Bridge. They bypassed the city and rode through the posh eastern suburbs of Sydney, including the Bays: Rose Bay, Double Bay and Rushcutters Bay. Next, Alan stopped at Bondi Beach for photos and so Debbie could have a proper look at one of the most famous beaches in the world. The beach is seriously nice (but not our favourite) and we usually stop near the lifeguard station, made famous by the TV series “Bondi Rescue”. Bondi Beach is one of the most visited tourist sites in Australia.

Bondi Beach is recorded by the Australian Museum that Bondi means place where a fight using boondi sticks (nullas nullas or fighting sticks) took place.

However, the hour was almost up so Alan dropped Debbie back at home. In conclusion, the 60 th surprise Harley tour was a big surprise and a huge success.
https://trolltours.com.au/product/design-your-own-ride/

50th Beach Beauty tour – Tony + Trudy 13.03.21

The 50th Beach Beauty tour testimonials.

Tripadvisor Testimonial:
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST FUN ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We did a 3 hour tour of the northern beaches, it was the most amazing and exciting things I have done, we went through the beautiful back streets of Narabeen down to the marina, through every coastal town to Palm Beach and on the way back through the country area, the tour guide Craig was great at the commentary and we had the best 3 hours ever, I would highly recommend this to anyone, even people who haven’t been on a bike before, its suitable for anyone. Thanks Troll Tours : )

Testimonial 2 via email

Morning Katrina,

OMG it was amazing, Craig was an awesome guy and the best host and we would so do it again and that’s fine, preferably the one with my eyes open lol. No worries, happy to write a review on all of them if you like? And tell Craig thanks the ride and the lunch we had after at the sailing club was unbelievable : )

Trudy

The Experience

Another surprise birthday present. Trudy emailed us using the contact form on our website. She wanted to organise a 50th Beach Beauty tour for her partner. This was back in November last year. Sure, we can easily organise a trike for you. Tony loves fast cars and fast bikes so Trudy has given Tony different experiences over the years. She reckoned a trike tour where he could just sit back and relax, would be the go. It was, they loved it.

Manly, Freshwater, Curl Curl, Dee Why etc

Craig, our trike rider picked them up from their hotel in Manly. Firstly, they rode up past Queenscliff, which is really northern Manly. Then they rode past Freshwater,  Curl Curl, Dee Why and Long Reef. All such beautiful beaches. SO far, the 50th Beach Beauty tour was a lot of fun. Already they had seen so many of the beautiful places many visitors to Sydney don’t get to see.

Pittwater

Next, they turned left and headed up the hill to get a photo overlooking Narrabeen. Continuing up the peninsula as far as Newport where we detoured away from the beach side. Travelling inland slightly meant they could take in the views of lovely Pittwater. There is an abundance of sailing boats, trees, water and a relaxed atmosphere.

“Home and Away”

Then the tour went via Bilgola Plateau, Clareville, Careel Bay and Avalon before reaching Palm Beach. Palm Beach is the home of the long running TV series “Home and Away”. They had to stop for photos and proof they were there!
However, the 3 hours was almost up so Craig headed back dowm south. They returned via Narrabeen Lake and Wakehurst Parkway before dropping at 16ft SKIFF Club in Manly. Here they continued their celebration by eating lunch at the club. In conclusion, the 50th Beach Beauty tour was a huge success.
https://trolltours.com.au/product/the-beach-beauty http://www.visitsydneyaustralia.com.au/pittwater.html

60th birthday: spectacular tours – Brad + Rob 12.02.21

The 60th birthday: spectacular tours was given to Brad by his girlfriend, last year. She ended up not being able to come on the tour so he brought his best mate.

Testimonial 1

Hi Katrina
Just wanted to say big thank you to Troll Tours. Our Tour Guide David was wonderful and we have had the best trip down thru the Royal National Park today. Wonderful views, open road and very nice Trike. We loved the experience, thanks again.
Kind Regards
Brad

After the follow up email Brad wrote:

Testimonial 2

Thanks Katrina
We had a great day and David was lovely very knowledgeable and a very safe driver. We both loved the trip thru the Royal National Park. Normally when I drive the same route I’m too busy driving to look at the scenery. But with the Trike you get the Big Sky View and fresh air too !! This was a gift voucher for my birthday and this is not something I would have normally considered for myself.

However after experiencing the ride, I would consider buying this as a gift for friends and family. Great service, we loved it! Thanks for the photo and yes please feel free to use on your website.
Kind Regards
Brad

We organised our trike rider David, to pick them up from Brad’s place in Kirrawee. This is in the Sutherland Shire. In summary, they rode through the Royal National Park to the amazing Sea Cliff Bridge. Then they returned via the National Park and Waterfall. Then, too soon, it was back to Kirrawee.

The Royal National Park

Firstly, they rode through Sydney city to the south through the Royal National Park. The Royal National Park is Australia’s first National Park and after Yellowstone in the U.S.A. was the second National Park in the world to be established.

Interestingly, the park was originally named The National Park but this was changed in 1955 after a quick visit by Queen Elizabeth II to the Royal National Park. It was created as a people’s park in 1879 and the park covers an area of 132 sq km. So far, the The 60th birthday: spectacular tours was such fun.

Coalcliff and Clifton

After travelling through the relaxing natural Australian bush, we travel the road between Coalcliff and Clifton, it used to have some scary moments. The potential of falling debris or subsidence into the sea made it necessary to close the road, but all is well again.

Sea Cliff Bridge

However, the impressive 665 metre Sea Cliff Bridge is now in operation, snaking its way around the cliffs and over the water, offering a far safer but spectacular route.

In conclusion, the 60th birthday: spectacular tours was the best birthday present ever. https://trolltours.com.au/product/southern-spectacular-trike-tour/

Troll Tours Southern Spectacular Tour

Trike tour for disability passengers – Trusted Travel 12.11.20

The Trike tour for disability passengers testimonial:

“Katrina – can I just say thanks to you and your team!!!

Our guys had the best time on the rides you have done with us, I personally went on the last one and I would like to commend your drivers on their professionalism and humour and friendliness. They made our group feel great and comfortable and we were able to support our participants to smash through some personal goals and fears. It was awesome to be a part of that.

We look forward to many more trips with you!

Merry Christmas to all the team at Troll!
Thanks again,
Jen”

The organiser for Trusted Travel contacted us to organise another trike tour for disability passengers. We have plenty of experience with passengers who have a disability of some degree. Trusted Travel provides supported holidays which are a great way to meet new friends and share your experiences. They are also a service of The Disability Trust. There were 8 passengers so we organised four trikes with riders.

Our trike riders arrived at the hotel before the start time. They kitted the passengers with helmets and jackets before helping them onto the trikes. Firstly, they rode over the Sydney Harbour Bridge. We always tell our passengers to look up and enjoy the unique view. The more than 6,000,000 rivets are so interesting and the arch is so iconic.

Kirribilli

Next, after riding across the Harbour Bridge they rode past Kirribilli House. Kirribilli House is the secondary official residence of the Prime Minister of Australia. After that, they rode around the corner to Jeffrey Street Wharf. From here, the views across Sydney Harbour towards the Sydney Opera House and the CBD are magnificent. In addition, it also has an up-close view of the side and underneath of the bridge. A perfect place to stop for photos.

The Kirribilli Loop

They rode under the north side of the bridge and continued on their tour. The underside of the northern end of the SHB – Sydney Harbour Bridge – is very interesting. The Kirribilli Loop was finished by riding past Luna Park and the North Sydney Olympic Pool. So far, the trike tour for disability passengers was a huge success.

They continued riding on through North Sydney and Crows Nest before joining River Road. It is a fun road to ride on. River Road leads to Burns Bay Road which, in turn, leads to another bridge but not one of the main three.

Fig Tree Bridge, Tarban Creek Bridge, Gladesville Bridge

The Fig Tree Bridge opened in 1963 and spans the Lane Cove River. After that bridge, they continued on and crossed the second of the bridges Tarban Creek Bridge. This spans Tarban Creek, likewise, it has nice views east to the Harbour Bridge. Then they got to bridge #2 of the main 3 Bridges, the Gladesville Bridge. It has wonderful views along Parramatta River towards the Harbour Bridge and the city.

This bridge is on the main arterial thoroughfare of Victoria Road. They travelled along for a short while before turning off into the inner west suburb of Drummoyne. Following the shoreline of Iron Cove, which is part of the Parramatta River, they saw some lovely water views. It is part of the 7 km long Bay Run.

ANZAC Bridge

Our favourite bridge is the ANZAC Bridge. We think it is incredible, a work of art and design. It is main bridge #3. Similarly, it is also great to see without a roof over your head inhibiting the view.

Most noteworthy, the stay cable design concept development and final design for the new bridge were carried out by the Roads & Traffic Authority of NSW. Finally, the bridge was opened to traffic on 03 December 1995 as the Glebe Island Bridge.

The bridge was given its current name on Remembrance Day in 1998 to honour the memory of the soldiers of the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps (known as Anzacs) who served in World War I.

However, time was nearly up so our riders dropped our passengers back at their hotel, a great way to see parts of the city only the locals know about. The trike tour for disability passengers was such a fun experience. The passengers could relax and just enjoy the feeling of freedom.
https://trolltours.com.au/product/three-bridges-trike-tour/

trike 3 bridges ride – Trusted Travel Group 28.10.20

trike 3 bridges ride testimonial:
“Hi Katrina,
The guys had a great time today – thanks so much!

I just wanted to let you know that we would like to increase the numbers from 6 to 8 passengers on the November ride. I have received the photos thanks so much. They look great. We have to get media permission to use the photos so I will double check who has permission and get back to you!

Thanks Jen”

Before I had a chance to send a follow up email, the organiser of the group wrote how much the ride was a success. They loved it so much, more passengers want to go on an upcoming tour next month.

The organiser for Trusted Travel contacted us to organise a trike 3 bridges ride. We have plenty of experience with passengers who have a disability of some degree. Trusted Travel provides supported holidays which are a great way to meet new friends and share your experiences. They are also a service of The Disability Trust. There were 10 passengers so we organised two trike riders. We split the group in to two and took one group for the trike 3 bridges ride. Then we dropped this group back at the hotel and picked up another group and took them on the same ride.

Our trike riders Craig and Steve arrived at the pick up hotel. Firstly, they rode over the Sydney Harbour Bridge. We always tell our passengers to look up and enjoy the unique view. The more than 6,000,000 rivets are so interesting and the arch is so iconic.

Kirribilli

Next, after riding across the Harbour Bridge they rode past Kirribilli House. Kirribilli House is the secondary official residence of the Prime Minister of Australia. After that, they rode around the corner to Jeffrey Street Wharf. From here, the views across Sydney Harbour towards the Sydney Opera House and the CBD are magnificent. In addition, it also has an up-close view of the side and underneath of the bridge. A perfect place to stop for photos.

The Kirribilli Loop

They rode under the north side of the bridge and continued on their tour. The underside of the northern end of the SHB – Sydney Harbour Bridge – is very interesting. The Kirribilli Loop was finished by riding past Luna Park and the North Sydney Olympic Pool. So far, the birthday present Harley tour.

They continued riding on through North Sydney and Crows Nest before joining River Road. It is a fun road to ride on. River Road leads to Burns Bay Road which, in turn, leads to another bridge but not one of the main three.

Fig Tree Bridge, Tarban Creek Bridge, Gladesville Bridge

The Fig Tree Bridge opened in 1963 and spans the Lane Cove River. After that bridge, they continued on and crossed the second of the bridges Tarban Creek Bridge. This spans Tarban Creek, likewise, it has nice views east to the Harbour Bridge. Then they got to bridge #2 of the main 3 Bridges, the Gladesville Bridge. It has wonderful views along Parramatta River towards the Harbour Bridge and the city.

This bridge is on the main arterial thoroughfare of Victoria Road. They travelled along for a short while before turning off into the inner west suburb of Drummoyne. Following the shoreline of Iron Cove, which is part of the Parramatta River, they saw some lovely water views. It is part of the 7 km long Bay Run.

ANZAC Bridge

Our favourite bridge is the ANZAC Bridge. We think it is incredible, a work of art and design. It is main bridge #3. Similarly, it is also great to see without a roof over your head inhibiting the view.

Most noteworthy, the stay cable design concept development and final design for the new bridge were carried out by the Roads & Traffic Authority of NSW. Finally, the bridge was opened to traffic on 03 December 1995 as the Glebe Island Bridge.

The bridge was given its current name on Remembrance Day in 1998 to honour the memory of the soldiers of the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps (known as Anzacs) who served in World War I.

However, time was nearly up so Jungle and Phil dropped our passengers back at the QVB. Elise and Peter thought the birthday present Harley tour was fantastic, a great way to see parts of the city only the locals know about.

Elise wrote: “We just finished our tour it was good to meet George and Phil. They are so nice and friendly guys. May I ask could we get the photo from Phil and Instagram? I would like to put a tagging you all”. Sure thing! We always send a follow up email with the photos, all part of our service!
https://trolltours.com.au/product/three-bridges-trike-tour/

Harley birthday present surprise – Andrei 23.08.20

The Harley birthday present surprise Testimonial:
We would like to thank Jungle for being a really good Tour Guide. Happy with his communication, well-mannered, funny and would highly recommend him to others.
Regards,
Kuan

This Harley birthday present surprise was actually very funny. Andrei’s friends bought the Harley ride for him back in March. Because of COVID they had to postpone. Finally the restrictions lifted and they managed to organise a time they could all meet up and the time was good by us. The funny thing was, the friends told Andrei he was going to swim with sharks. He believed them! 🤣🤣

We know he was extremely happy when Jungle turned up. He then realised his friends were ‘having a go’. Jungle met Andrei and his friends at the Tramshed tramshed in Forest Lodge. It’s just 4 kms from the centre of Sydney.

The Harley tour was for an hour so the decision was made to do the 3 Bridges Tour. It’s one of our most popular tours. His friends followed in their car and sent us videos and photos later.

Iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge

Firstly, they rode through the city and over the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge. We always tell our passengers to look up and enjoy the unique view. The more than 6,000,000 rivets are so interesting and the arch is so iconic.

Kirribilli

Next, after riding across the Harbour Bridge they rode past Kirribilli House. Kirribilli House is the secondary official residence of the Prime Minister of Australia.

After that, they rode around the corner to Jeffrey Street Wharf. From here, the views across Sydney Harbour towards the Sydney Opera House and the CBD are magnificent. In addition, it also has an up-close view of the side and underneath of the bridge.

The Kirribilli Loop

They rode under the north side of the bridge and continued on their tour. The underside of the northern end of the SHB – Sydney Harbour Bridge – is very interesting.

The Kirribilli Loop was finished by riding past Luna Park and the North Sydney Olympic Pool. So far, the 3 Bridge trike tour was a success.

They continued riding on through North Sydney and Crows Nest before joining River Road. It is a fun road to ride on. River Road leads to Burns Bay Road which, in turn, leads to another bridge but not one of the main three.

Fig Tree Bridge, Tarban Creek Bridge, Gladesville Bridge

The Fig Tree Bridge opened in 1963 and spans the Lane Cove River. After that bridge, they continued on and crossed the second of the bridges Tarban Creek Bridge. This spans Tarban Creek, likewise, it has nice views east to the Harbour Bridge. Then they got to bridge #2 of the main 3 Bridges, the Gladesville Bridge. It has wonderful views along Parramatta River towards the Harbour Bridge and the city.

This bridge is on the main arterial thoroughfare of Victoria Road. They travelled along for a short while before turning off into the inner west suburb of Drummoyne. Following the shoreline of Iron Cove, which is part of the Parramatta River, they saw some lovely water views. It is part of the 7 km long Bay Run.

ANZAC Bridge

Our favourite bridge is the ANZAC Bridge. We think it is incredible, a work of art and design. It is main bridge #3. Similarly, it is also great to see without a roof over your head inhibiting the view.

Most noteworthy, the stay cable design concept development and final design for the new bridge were carried out by the Roads & Traffic Authority of NSW. Finally, the bridge was opened to traffic on 03 December 1995 as the Glebe Island Bridge.

The bridge was given its current name on Remembrance Day in 1998 to honour the memory of the soldiers of the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps (known as Anzacs) who served in World War I.

However, time was nearly up so Jungle dropped Andrei back at the Tramshed. He thought the 3 Bridge trike tour was fantastic, a great way to see parts of the city only the locals know about. His friends were so happy because he loved it – a great Harley birthday present surprise. 💕
https://trolltours.com.au/product/three-bridges-trike-tour/

Hens party Harley transfer – Ashleigh 22.08.20

The Hens party Harley transfer review on Tripadvisor:

So reliable
●●●●●

Personalised bike tour for the bride ! She loved every minute. The team and the driver was just awesome and made it super special. Very reliable.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Cheers
Alexandra

No Hens Party is complete without a Harley ride! So, Ashleigh’s sister Alexandra and the bridal party organised the Hens party Harley transfer. It was part of the whole exciting weekend of celebrations. Under strict instructions, we and the Harley rider were not to tell Ashleigh where the drop off point was. No worries, we can keep a secret and she’d find out soon enough.

It didn’t take long and the Harley ride was organised. Scheming behind Ashleigh’s back was fun. Our rider Phil was outside their accommodation at Bondi Beach, before time. Ready for the surprise!

Ashleigh came outside her accommodation and received the surprise of her life – a great one by the way. After photos with the Harley and her friends, she used the sanitiser we provide as part of the Point to Point regulations. A new NSW Government industry regulator.

Firstly, they rode past the famous Bondi Beach. Probably the most famous beach in Australia, if not the world. When in Sydney it is one of the places you should visit. The beach is seriously nice (but not our favourite) and we usually stop near the lifeguard station, made famous by the TV series “Bondi Rescue”. Bondi Beach is one of the most visited tourist sites in Australia.

Eastern Suburbs

Next, Phil and Ashleigh rode down Old South Head Road and along the posh eastern suburbs of the inner harbour. Vaucluse, Rose Bay, Double Bay and Rushcutters Bay are lovely to ride through. nice view through because it follows the Sydney Harbour coastline. So far, the Hens party Harley transfer really lived up to our slogan: Feel the Freedom!

the infamous Kings Cross

This led into the infamous red light district of Kings Cross. In its heyday it was the home of the drug lords and the Australian version of the mafia. Not so much any more. Down the hill into Woolloomooloo and past Finger Wharf.

Mrs Macquarie’s Point

They turned off to visit Mrs Macquarie’s Point, home of Mrs Macquarie’s Chair. From here there is a gorgeous view looking towards the Sydney Opera House and the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Mrs Macquarie’s Point is a peninsula which was named in 1810 after Elizabeth, Governor Macquarie’s wife. She ordered a seat to be chiselled into the rock from which she could view the harbour. Mrs Macquarie’s Chair, as it’s known, is still there today. It’s in the Domain but is effectively an extension of the Botanic Gardens. It also leads past the Art Gallery of NSW, https://www.artgallery.nsw.gov.au/ a most magnificent building.

So this part of her fun weekend was just about over. Phil and Troll Tours were under strict instructions to make sure Ashleigh was dropped off at Cockle Bay by a certain time. As time was almost up, Phil rode her to Cockle Bay where the Hens Party met them. The next event was a harbour cruise so they had to be on time for it.

In conclusion, the Hens party Harley transfer was a great success. One of the ‘funnest’ experiences she’s ever done.
https://trolltours.com.au/product/design-your-own-ride/

Surprise 11th birthday ride – Louis Family 21.08.20

The surprise 11th birthday ride testimonial, on Tripadvisor:

You can’t go wrong with this tour!
●●●●●

“Absolutely the best bike tour in Sydney! Highly recommended for service, engagement, fun and overall experience five stars! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Surprise 11th birthday ride

This surprise 11th birthday ride was a huge success! Oscar is turning 11 and because of coronavirus he can’t have a party. So, his parents decided to surprise him and two of his friends, with a trike ride. When our two trikes turned up he couldn’t wipe the smile off his face, neither could his friends and family.

The three friends went on the black trike, the parents and Oscar’s sister travelled on the yellow trike.

it was for the experience more than the places

The trikes picked the family and friends up from their home in West Pennant Hills. It didn’t matter where we took them, it was for the experience more than the places we rode through. Our riders didn’t want to sit in traffic with the passengers, it’s not much fun. So they headed north, away from the city.

Firstly, they rode past the Koala Park, through Cherrybrook, Dural and Middle Dural. Continuing on, they rode to Glenorie via the Old Northern road. However, the hour was over half way done. The riders turned around and rode back down via to Galston. This was along along Arcadia Rd and Galston Road returning to West Pennant Hills and home. https://trolltours.com.au/product/design-your-own-ride/

Glenorie history

Located on the Old Northern Road, a historic road built by convicts between 1825 and 1836 to link early Sydney, in the Colony of New South Wales, with the fertile Hunter Valley to the north. Glenorie was originally part of Dural and later known as North Dural. The name caused confusion for the post office and in April 1894, local resident William Black offered the Colony’s Postmaster General two names: Hazeldore and Glenorie. The name Glenorie was accepted because it had the support of the local progress association. Glenorie was named after a known and popular town in Scotland.

North Dural Post Office opened on 1 August 1894 and was renamed Glenorie on 1 October 1894.